Invitation for Nominations for ISAS Awards

Dear Sir / Madame

Indian Society of Analytical Scientists (ISAS) is a professional body of analytical scientists in India engaged in assessing and analysing the impact of measurement sciences on industry, academy, R&D and community. ISAS-HQ, Mumbai along with ISAS Baroda chapter and MS University, Baroda Is organising a national Conference - Indian Analytical Science Congress - IASC 2025 at Vadodara during March 6-8, 2025. For recognising the valuable contributions made by Scientists and Technologists for promoting Science and Technology, especially related to Analytical Science, ISAS has initiated a number of awards. The awardees selected from eligible nominees by the ISAS award committee will be invited to attend the IASC 2025 and to receive the awards.

The awards are:

For ISAS members / Non-members

- 1. ISAS Shastra Tejas award 2024
- 2. ISAS Atmanirbharata award 2024
- 3. ISAS Dr. Homi Bhabha award 2024
- 4. ISAS Dr. Raja Ramanna award 2024
- 5. ISAS Dr. Sunderesan award 2024
- 6. ISAS Honorary Membership award 2024

For ISAS members only

- 7. ISAS Life time achievement award 2024
- 8. ISAS Best woman scientist award 2024
- 9. ISAS Best analytical scientist award 2024
- 10. ISAS Young scientist award award 2024 2 Nos
- 11. ISAS Best performance award 2024
- 12. ISAS Best chapter award 2024
- 13. Journal of ISAS award 2024
- 14. ISAS award for Best article published in J. ISAS

Note:

A) Awards No. 1 to 6 will be given based on the contributions in different areas of Science and Technology viz.. Analytical Science, Atomic Energy, Space technology, Pharmaceutical, Agriculture, Petroleum, Nano Science & Technology, Polymers, Energy sector, Pollution control, Metallurgy, Green Chemistry, Popularisation of Science, etc.

B) For award No. 11, each chapter can nominate maximum two persons and give a summary of his / her contributions towards ISAS activities.

C) For award Nos. 12 to 14, nominations are not required

Nominations are invited in the format specified below. The duly signed, pdf format soft copy of nominations should reach the undersigned at the below email address, latest by 31st December 2024. ISAS HQ executive committee members / ISAS Chapter Chairman only are entitled to nominate the candidates for the awards. The nominations should be accompanied by a summary of the candidate's contributions to the relevant (about 500 words)area and a list of his / her publications relevant to the field.

It is requested that this circular be given wide publicity in your chapter / institution.

Thanking you.

Dr. R. Rajeev

Chairman, ISAS Award Committee 2025

Address for Correspondence:

Dr. Nilima Rajurker
Convener, ISAS Award Committee2025
Email: rnilima@rediffmail.com
Mob: 9822599531